Tennessee Ernie Ford - Vintage Collections Series mp3 album

Tennessee Ernie Ford - Vintage Collections Series mp3 album
Country Boogie,Country-Folk,Nashville Sound/Countrypolitan,Traditional Country
  • Performer:
    Tennessee Ernie Ford
  • Title:
    Vintage Collections Series
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Country Boogie,Country-Folk,Nashville Sound/Countrypolitan,Traditional Country
  • Date of release:
  • Duration:
Tennessee Ernie Ford - Vintage Collections Series mp3 album

  • Size FLAC version
    1307 mb
  • Size MP3 version
    1472 mb
  • Size WMA version
    1623 mb
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Milk 'Em in the Morning Blues Tennessee Ernie Ford Tennessee Ernie Ford 2:21
2 Country Junction Tennessee Ernie Ford / Cliffie Stone Tennessee Ernie Ford 2:20
3 Smokey Mountain Boogie Tennessee Ernie Ford / Cliffie Stone Tennessee Ernie Ford 2:37
4 Anticipation Blues Tennessee Ernie Ford / Cliffie Stone Tennessee Ernie Ford 2:07
5 Mule Train Fred Glickman / Hy Heath / John Lange / Johnny Lange Tennessee Ernie Ford 3:04
6 Cry of the Wild Goose Terry Gilkyson Tennessee Ernie Ford 3:12
7 I'll Never Be Free Bennie Benjamin / George David Weiss Tennessee Ernie Ford feat: Kay Starr 2:35
8 Shotgun Boogie Tennessee Ernie Ford Tennessee Ernie Ford 2:34
9 I Ain't Gonna Let It Happen No More Tennessee Ernie Ford Tennessee Ernie Ford 2:21
10 You're My Sugar Hal Stanley / Irving Taylor Tennessee Ernie Ford feat: Kay Starr 2:36
11 The Streamlined Cannonball Roy Acuff Tennessee Ernie Ford feat: The Dinning Sisters 2:57
12 Hey, Good Lookin' Hank Williams Tennessee Ernie Ford feat: Helen O'Connell 2:04
13 Hambone R. Saunders / Leon Washington Tennessee Ernie Ford feat: Bucky Tibbs 1:52
14 Everybody's Got a Girl But Me Sherman Feller Tennessee Ernie Ford 1:59
15 Snowshoe Thompson Buddy Ebsen / Paul Mason Howard Tennessee Ernie Ford 2:28
16 Hey, Mr. Cotton Picker Robert Mitchum / Dok Stanford Tennessee Ernie Ford 2:20
17 Kiss Me Big Tennessee Ernie Ford Tennessee Ernie Ford 2:20
18 Sixteen Tons Merle Travis Tennessee Ernie Ford 2:35
19 First Born John Lehman Tennessee Ernie Ford 2:10
20 Hicktown Hank Williams Tennessee Ernie Ford 2:51


Roy Acuff - Composer
Brad Beneduct - Photography
Bennie Benjamin - Composer
Carlton "Santa" Davis - Producer
The Dinning Sisters - Performer, Primary Artist
Buddy Ebsen - Composer
Sherman Feller - Composer
Tennessee Ernie Ford - Composer, Primary Artist, Vocals
Terry Gilkyson - Composer
Fred Glickman - Composer
Hy Heath - Composer
Paul Mason Howard - Composer
Rich Kienzle - Compilation Producer, Liner Notes
John Lange - Composer
Johnny Lange - Composer
John Lehman - Composer
Susan Levy - Art Direction
Beth Middleworth - Art Direction, Design
Robert Mitchum - Composer
Odea Murphy - Remastering
Helen O'Connell - Performer, Primary Artist
Cheryl Pawelski - Compilation Producer
Joe Rodgers - Artwork
R. Saunders - Composer
Dok Stanford - Composer
Hal Stanley - Composer
Kay Starr - Performer, Primary Artist
Cliffie Stone - Composer
Irving Taylor - Composer
Bucky Tibbs - Primary Artist
Merle Travis - Composer
Leon Washington - Composer
George David Weiss - Composer
Hank Williams - Composer

A Decent CollectionJust to give an idea of the "chart" hits here, I'll list the ones he really had and the "hits" here:*Tennessee Border (No. 8 C&W 1949)*Country Junction (No. 14 C&W 1949) [Here!]*Smokey Mountain Boogie (No. 8 1949) [Here!]*Mule Train (No. 1 C&W/No. 9 Pop 1949) [Here!]*Anticipation Blues (No. 3 C&W 1949) [Here!]*Cry of the Wild Goose (No. 2 C&W/No. 15 Pop 1950) [Here!]*Ain't Nobody's Business But My Own {w/ Kay Starr} (No. 5 C&W/No. 22 Pop 1950) [Here!]*I'll Never Be Free {w/ Kay Starr} (No. 2 C&W/No. 3 Pop 1950)*The Shotgun Boogie (No. 1 C&W/No. 14 Pop 1950) [Here!]*Tailor Made Woman (No. 8 C&W 1951)*Ocean of Tears {w/ Kay Starr} (No. 15 Pop 1951)*You're My Sugar {w/ Kay Starr} (No. 22 Pop 1951) [Here]*Mr. and Mississippi (No. 2 C&W/ No. 18 Pop 1951) *The Strange Little Girl (No. 9 C&W 1951)*Kissin' Bug Boogie (No. 12 C&W 1951)*Blackberry Boogie (No. 6 C&W 1952)*Hey! Mr. Cotton Picker (No. 8 C&W 1953) [Here!]*The Honeymoon's Over (No. 16 Pop 1954)*River of No Return (No. 9 C&W 1954)*The Ballad of Davy Crockett (No. 4 C&W/No. 5 Pop 1955)*His Hands (No. 13 C&W 1955)*Sixteen Tons (No. 1 C&W/No. 1 Pop 1955) [Here!]*You Don't Have to Be a Baby to Cry (No. 78 Pop 1956)*That's All (No. 12 C&W/No. 17 Pop 1956)*Rovin' Gambler (No. 60 Pop 1956)*First Born (No. 49 Pop 1956) [Here!]*In the Middle of an Island (No. 23 Pop 1957)*Hicktown (No. 9 C&W 1965) [Here!]In this collection, you get a dozen out of the 26 true "hits" he had. Along with the chart hits, you also get a couple of his wildly popular flip sides, like "I've Got the Milk 'Em in the Morning Blues," and "I Ain't A-Gonna Let It Happen No More;" not to mention some big ones that barely missed the Billboard like "Everybody's Got a Girl but Me." All in all, you get about 15 of his biggest hits, which is more than most budgest collections will offer you. In addition, you will probably not find a collection with music quality as good as this one (except for Capitol Collectors Series.)In short, this is a pretty good buy; I just wish they could have put more of his hits and less filler.