Radiohead - Hail to the Thief mp3 album

Radiohead - Hail to the Thief mp3 album
Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Electronic,Experimental Rock
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    Hail to the Thief
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Electronic,Experimental Rock
  • Duration:
Radiohead - Hail to the Thief mp3 album

  • Size FLAC version
    1945 mb
  • Size MP3 version
    1146 mb
  • Size WMA version
    1634 mb
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 2 + 2 = 5 Radiohead Radiohead 3:19
2 Sit Down. Stand Up Radiohead Radiohead 4:19
3 Sail to the Moon Radiohead Radiohead 4:18
4 Backdrifts Radiohead Radiohead 5:22
5 Go to Sleep Radiohead Radiohead 3:22
6 Where I End and You Begin Radiohead Radiohead 4:29
7 We Suck Young Blood Radiohead Radiohead 4:56
8 The Gloaming Radiohead Radiohead 3:32
9 There, There Radiohead Radiohead 5:23
10 I Will Radiohead Radiohead 1:59
11 A Punchup at a Wedding Radiohead Radiohead 4:57
12 Myxomatosis Radiohead Radiohead 3:52
13 Scatterbrain Radiohead Radiohead 3:21
14 A Wolf at the Door Radiohead Radiohead 3:21


Nigel Godrich - Producer
Radiohead - Composer, Primary Artist

While the rock-oriented songs on Hail to the Thief don't have quite the same level of songwriting as OK Computer, and the electronica-oriented songs aren't as bracingly new as those on Kid A, this 2003 release is still a wonderful collection of music and proof positive that Radiohead is one of the best bands of the 21st century. It likely won't win over anyone not already enamored with any of the band's music, since it has the same mix of anthemic rock and chilly electronica that characterized their previous releases, but to the converted it will be a deeply satisfying listen with plenty of details to delight in on repeat playthroughs. Standout tracks are the gorgeous Sail to the Moon, the unsettling We Suck Young Blood, and the propulsive There, There.
This album is like a strange Frankenstein creation taking parts from both Ok Computer, Amnesiac and Kid A and making them snappy, political and PUNCHY as all hell.. but like punchy in a new way that they had never done before. It sounds fresh, crisp and has some of their best production to date, blending pretty much ALL THE GENRES. Some of Radiohead's very best can be found here, but the only real complaint I have is how the album sort of seems to lose it's punch towards the end... this might be a conscious decision though, so, what do I know?
I keep the wolf from the doorBut he calls me upCalls me on the phoneTells me all the ways that he's gonna mess me upSteal all my children if I don't pay the ransomAnd I'll never see them again if I squeal to the copsSo I'm just gonna...
What elevates this from the near-dreck of its predecessor is that it contains music that resembles actual songs, and they seemed to have gotten some life back into them. HAIL TO THE THIEF is at least always interesting if not always successful. While I prefer those songs that harken back to their more elemental work ("Sail to the Moon," "Go to Sleep," and the great "There, There"), even the more, shall we say, adventurous tracks are often exciting and inventive. The second half does drag at times, but overall this is a welcome return to form.
For now this is Radiohead's peak, and the standard by which all future albums will be judged. Anytime a group fully understands their strengths and focuses on using them to the fullest the result is something special. It's a wonderful thing when a group's songwriting keeps up with their experimentation, compromising neither.
Music 9/10Lyrics 8/10Artistic production 10/10 Recording production 10/10