Cat Stevens - Tea for the Tillerman mp3 album

Cat Stevens - Tea for the Tillerman mp3 album
Contemporary Pop/Rock,Soft Rock,Singer/Songwriter,Album Rock
  • Performer:
    Cat Stevens
  • Title:
    Tea for the Tillerman
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Contemporary Pop/Rock,Soft Rock,Singer/Songwriter,Album Rock
  • Date of release:
  • Duration:
Cat Stevens - Tea for the Tillerman mp3 album

  • Size FLAC version
    1938 mb
  • Size MP3 version
    1616 mb
  • Size WMA version
    1649 mb
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Where Do the Children Play? Cat Stevens Cat Stevens 3:52
2 Hard Headed Woman Cat Stevens Cat Stevens 3:47
3 Wild World Cat Stevens Cat Stevens 3:20
4 Sad Lisa Cat Stevens Cat Stevens 3:45
5 Miles From Nowhere Cat Stevens Cat Stevens 3:37
6 But I Might Die Tonight Cat Stevens Cat Stevens 1:53
7 Longer Boats Cat Stevens Cat Stevens 3:12
8 Into White Cat Stevens Cat Stevens 3:24
9 On the Road to Find Out Cat Stevens Cat Stevens 5:08
10 Father and Son Calvin Massey / Cat Stevens Cat Stevens 3:41
11 Tea for the Tillerman Cat Stevens Cat Stevens 1:01


Harvey Burns - Drums, Main Personnel
Alun Davies - Guitar, Main Personnel
Ted Jensen - Mastering
Bill Levenson - Reissue Supervisor
Calvin Massey - Composer
Del Newman - Arranger, String Arrangements
Junie Osaki - Reissue Design
John Rostein - Main Personnel, Violin
John Ryan - Bass, Bass Instrument, Main Personnel
Paul Samwell-Smith - Audio Production, Producer
Beth Stempel - Reissue Coordinator
Cat Stevens - Composer, Guitar, Illustrations, Keyboards, Main Personnel, Primary Artist, Vocals

A perfect album, without a doubt my favorite ever recorded by Cat Stevens. There is no bad song on it, and even though it doesn't matter to the content within it has great cover art. Wild World, Where Do the Children Play, and Miles From Nowhere are standout tracks. But don't skip any of them.
It is truly a brilliant album. Like the other reviewers it's one I have memorised from start to finish. I have loved it since childhood and still give it a spin. Intelligent lyrics with catchy melodies. Timeless.
First album that i learned inside out! Valued in my brain forever. Love it!
A lifetime favorite. I just want to share a couplee insights I've had from listening since it was released.I believe Sad Lisa is about Cat Stevens' repressed feminine side—not a girl—which makes it all the more brilliant. And Wild World, which most people think of as a love song, is likely the complement to Father and Son, and actually a song about a father letting his daughter go. So the idea of he'll Always think of her like a child, girl, isn't demeaning infantilism, but just a father being honest.
There are things to like about the album - especially the thought behind the lyrics - they seem to be coming from a personal space, and the instruments make excellent sound and harmony. However on the downside, the songs at times tend to get preachy and the sound a bit shouty. Overall an album to have if you like to listen to poetry being sung.
While no song on this album is quite like A Day In the Life or Like a Rolling Stone, every single song is great, and that consistently high quality is a key earmark of a great album.
Yes, I memorized every song. It's mine forever.