Unleashed - Dawn of the Nine mp3 album

Unleashed - Dawn of the Nine mp3 album
Heavy Metal
Unleashed - Dawn of the Nine mp3 album

  • Size FLAC version
    1266 mb
  • Size MP3 version
    1753 mb
  • Size WMA version
    1226 mb
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 A New Day Will Rise Fredrik Unleashed 3:51
2 They Came to Die Fredrik Unleashed 3:13
3 Defenders of Midgard Fredrik Unleashed 4:37
4 Where is Your God Now? Fredrik Unleashed 4:29
5 The Bolt Thrower Fredrik Unleashed 3:49
6 Let the Hammer Fly Fredrik Unleashed 4:10
7 Where Churches Once Burned Fredrik Unleashed 5:18
8 Land of the Thousand Lakes Fredrik Unleashed 4:15
9 Dawn of the Nine Fredrik Unleashed 6:41
10 Welcome the Son of Thor! Fredrik Unleashed 4:34


Fredrik Folkare - Engineer, Producer
Fredrik - Composer, Group Member, Guitar
Erik Martensson - Mastering
Par Olofsson - Cover Art
Soile Siirtola - Photography
Joakim Sterner - Layout
Unleashed - Primary Artist

For more than a decade the band had done their brand of street-wear Punk Rock passing it as “Old School Death Metal”, because they had too little technique and rhythmic dexterity to be compared with more competent acts like Morbid Angel and Cannibal Corpse, but again, Johnny Hedlund’s vocals weren’t exactly comparable to that of Johnny Rotten during his stint with Sex Pistols, right? So the band have always tried desperately to sound as much more part of that zone without being actually like it. Since the change of the main songwriter, starting with Hammer Battalion, the band has gradually included Power, Black Metal elements and a not ignorable amount of epic in their sound, not to count a bizarre inclusion of actual sloppily-performed blast-beats on some sections. Notice also the lack of politically/sexually-charged lyrics and the presence of a slow, minimalistic dirge titled “Dawn of the Nine” that attempts to evoke the band’s pseudo-ballads of their first albums, something they had stopped doing for many years.The modernization of their sound has made their albums more accessible to modern-focused listeners, but it hasn’t exactly resolved completely their struggle with songwriting. In the second side, the songs tend to be longer and have all dilated intros and outros, in order to achieve an “atmosphere” that can’t be attained. Overall, the album is a decent, if prolix, manifestation of “metal arrogance”, but since Unleashed aren’t exactly an ambitious band, it tends to get lost in its own prowess at times.Highlights: “A New Day Will Rise”, “Welcome the Son of Thor!”.