Protomartyr - The Agent Intellect mp3 album

Protomartyr - The Agent Intellect mp3 album
Alternative/Indie Rock,Noise-Rock,Punk Revival,Punk-Pop
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    The Agent Intellect
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Alternative/Indie Rock,Noise-Rock,Punk Revival,Punk-Pop
  • Duration:
Protomartyr - The Agent Intellect mp3 album

  • Size FLAC version
    1342 mb
  • Size MP3 version
    1832 mb
  • Size WMA version
    1838 mb
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The Devil in His Youth Protomartyr 2:37
2 Cowards Starve Protomartyr 3:36
3 I Forgive You Protomartyr 3:01
4 Boyce or Boice Protomartyr 3:37
5 Pontiac 87 Protomartyr 4:31
6 Uncle Mother's Protomartyr 4:19
7 Dope Cloud Protomartyr 2:56
8 The Hermit Protomartyr 2:32
9 Clandestine Time Protomartyr 3:07
10 Why Does It Shake? Protomartyr 4:45
11 Ellen Protomartyr 6:22
12 Feast of Stephen Protomartyr 2:24


Protomartyr - Primary Artist

If you are looking for a rock album with a really dark edge to it, but without all the camp and silliness of some extreme metal music for instance, you can hardly get better than this. A rock-solid rhythm section builds a foundation for a consistently interesting and original guitar work by Greg Ahee. But at the center of the band's is Joe Casey with his lyrics and vocal delivery. While not a great singer in conventional terms, he is largely responsible for a bizarre and deeply unsettling vibe of the songs which is only intensified by his very suggestive, sardonic lyrics. Check out "Pontiac 87" or "Cowards Starve" or almost anything else on the album. In "Dope Cloud" Casey repeatedly insists: "That's not gonna save you man". It's not, but you should still listen to the album!